As you probably know by now, SPMM generates or requires the following pages in order to work:
You might be wondering what some of these pages do and how they’re supposed to be used.
The user profile page is the page that is displayed to a user when they need to get information about a site user (or about their own account). It is also the page where certain private and personal information is available when the user is logged in. Straight out the box, with no changes, the page will look something like this to a logged in user on the Twenty Nineteen theme:
If John Smith were to add some images to his profile, obviously this would look a lot better:
As you can see, straight out of the box your users will already have a better user experience managing their basic data.
The account page is available to logged in users and displays the normal account information that you might expect and that no one else should see. There are two ways to access this page:
The image of the account page above uses a popular them from the WordPress.org theme repo called Spacious (publisher: ThemeGrill).
As you enable components in the plugin, additional tabs will be added to the left hand side of the screen – with new options such WooCommerce Orders.
If you want to allow direct registration on your site (without, say, a user purchasing anything) you can use this page. If not, you can remove it from your menu.
Straight out of the box, your login page will look a lot better than anything the default WordPress installation will provide to you:
The member directory shows a list of members on your site. When you have a good list of members, it might look something like this:
As you enable additional plugin components and features you will be able to add more information to the profile summary – such as skills, locations etc. (all fully customizable by you of course!)
The logout page is not a page the user lands on. Its just a placeholder so that SPMM know the user is asking to be logged out. You can link to this page from anywhere on your site and the user will be logged out.